Science and Technology Advisory Committee

Q-NEXT’s Science and Technology Advisory Committee (STAC) provides the Q-NEXT Director with strategic guidance and advises on scientific programs.

Jay Gambetta – STAC Committee Chair
IBM Fellow and Vice President, Quantum Computing

Evelyn Hu
Tarr-Coyne Professor of Applied Physics and Electrical Engineering
Harvard University

Chetan Nayak
Director of Microsoft Station Q, Microsoft
Professor, Department of Physics, University of California, Santa Barbara

William Oliver
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Laboratory Fellow, Lincoln Library
Director, Center for Quantum Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

John Preskill
Richard P. Feynman Professor of Theoretical Physics
Allen V.C. Davis and Lenabelle Davis Leadership Chair, Institute for Quantum Information and Matter
California Institute of Technology

Michelle Simmons
Scientia Professor
ARC Laureate Fellow
Director, Centre of Excellence for Quantum Computation and Communication Technology
University of New South Wales

Birgitta Whaley
Professor of Chemistry
Director, Berkeley Quantum Information and Computation Center
University of California, Berkeley

Jun Ye
JILA Fellow
NIST Fellow
Professor Adjoint, Department of Physics, University of Colorado Boulder